Ok, I understand. I am just saying in the real world, admins might wish to maintain 2 separate inventories and may not want to lose either their admin inventory or player inventory (if they forget to switch back) when the server restarts.
If this feature is working as designed and you feel this is a good user experience, then feel free to close it. However, I am assuming you will have others complain about it in the future (unless you clearly explain the behavior). And because this does not work the way I think it should work, I am not going to use the feature, so I have disabled it.