Installing Convoy

Wile E.

Question

I am very new to building a Rust server. That said, I have been having a hard time getting Convoy installed onto a GTX Gaming Rust server. I have been reading a variety of documents but nothing that has brought me joy so far. Any detailed help would be so much appreciated.

thanks in advance to anyone who offers their time and expertise toward helping me get this sorted.

8 answers to this question

thanks so very much for this. It turned out I  had an issue created by my host where i was inadvertently removed as Admin on my server. Once i got that sorted i was able to access the Carbon panel as well as correctly install Convoy. However, this has all exposed further issues wherein I am unable to load any other plugins. I expect I will get that sorted eventually. Thanks again for your help.

On 4/26/2023 at 8:18 PM, Jbird said:

@Wile E. do you have NpcSpawn installed? This is one of the more common misses when everything else seems in order.

My sincere apologies for missing this and much appreciation for reaching out. I did not have NPCSpawn installed.  Atm I am trying to strip my server back to basics and start fresh. I am unable to install Carbon right now and just posted a question asking for some assistance with that. I may have bitten off more than I can chew. I have never built a server before. Couple that with being a Mac user for about 40 years that seems to be causing me grief when trying to sort things on a PC lol. Hopefully if I can clean up any possible mistakes and somewhat start fresh I will get all of this sorted.

41 minutes ago, Wile E. said: