Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
FastBurst

Autowipes for SQL

Pending 2.0.8

Only the main data table.

Leaderboard snapshots are never wiped by the plugin unless you click the 'Wipe Leaderboards' button in UI.

Edited by Steenamaroo

Share this comment


Link to comment

perfect. How often does it save the data to the Database. Doing some testing before pushing live - was using the data file system just now and now switching

Share this comment


Link to comment

perfect. How often does it save the data to the Database. Doing some testing before pushing live - was using the data file system just now and now switching

 

Disregard I see it in the settings.

Share this comment


Link to comment

There's no switch - The SQL save option is a parallel save to allow people to web publish etc.
The default data file is always there, though, and is always the source of data.

If you were to drop SQL table then save PlayerRanks it would immediately repopulate.
If you wiped your data file and saved you'd have no data.

Edited by Steenamaroo

Share this comment


Link to comment

Well we did some wipes today, using the MySQL Method, however the leaderboard tables never updated. 

Even have the following settings below
"WipeOnNewMap": true
"useMySQL": true,
"autoWipe": true,

Share this comment


Link to comment
On 9/4/2020 at 3:29 PM, Steenamaroo said:

Only the main data table.

Leaderboard snapshots are never wiped by the plugin unless you click the 'Wipe Leaderboards' button in UI.

^^

Share this comment


Link to comment

That's how it works.

These additional Leaderboard snapshots are totally optional. You have to manually create/save them one by one, by clicking in UI, and manually delete them by clicking wipe in the UI.
They serve no in-game purpose and are only there for people who might want a snap shot of the leader for each category at a specific time, like at the end of an event for example.

The main ranks table is the one that constantly accumulates stats and is viewable in-game and, with the settings you have above, should automatically wipe when you first load a new map. If you're using SQL to mirror the main stats then, with your pasted settings, that table should have been automatically dropped too,

meaning that local + SQL main data both reset.

Is that not what happened?

Share this comment


Link to comment
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.