Jump to content

Profiles wipe on server wipe...

Closed 1.0.6

So, I use botrespawns for all my maps but I carry over the data/botrespawn/profiles so when I spawn on the new map I can just edit the spawn locations in the custom profile.  The new setup is awsome save so much time not needing to remake custom NPC profiles every time. 🙂  My issue is that every time I wipe the server it wipes all three files and I have to reload them a couple times to get them to not be deleted.  Is that because of
    "Disable_Non_Parented_Custom_Profiles_After_Wipe": true,

Share this comment


Link to comment

Hi Grimm530,
That new option is there because BotReSpawn turns off any profiles (when map changes) which don't have a parent monument,
because the locations of those would no longer make any sense.

Someone pointed out that people set up their maps + data in advance, or even reuse the same map over and over,
so I added that new option to allow you to prevent BotReSpawn from auto-disabling these profiles.

Nothing should be deleted, though.
When you say it wipes all three files, how do you mean?

Share this comment


Link to comment

Yes, you are correct it is only turning them all off and everything you just said is what I do.  I have like 10 maps I rotate between all with custom spawns and I have all those setups backed up.  So, when I try to start the servers it would disable all my botspawns 🙂  I will set it too false.

Share this comment


Link to comment
433.7k

Downloads

Total number of downloads.

2.3k

Customers

Total customers served.

32k

Files Sold

Total number of files sold.

519.6k

Payments Processed

Total payments processed.

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.